As common at most registries, our registry system works on an autorenew basis. The implication is that domains in your account will be renewed unless you delete them. Any domain can be deleted until 15 days after the expiry date: the so-called ‘grace period’. Following a deletion, a domain will enter for 45 days a ‘redemption’ period. During this period it can still be reactivated (50 credits). After the redemption period the domain will be available for registration.
The new autorenew basis has impact on the published whois data: As domains will be automatically renewed unless they are deleted, the ‘expiry date’ should be regarded more as an ‘age indication’ of the domain. The date in the whois will automatically be updated when a year has passed and the domain was not deleted.